Sams_Here: An Introduction

Greetings!
I’m a Quality Control Inspector for a utility company (based in Michigan) that installs fiber optic cable for AT&T. I’m currently a hybernating drummer and a huge fan of jazz. I actually went to school for music - isn’t that crazy?

As for technology - I’m an app junkie looking for intervention. WAIT! Not true, do not intervene. That’s why I find myself hunting down great discussions on the current state of, and future of capturing, sharing, and collaborating our collective ‘minds’, hence The Productivists.

In my hoarding note app toolbox are: Obsidian, Keep, and Evernote plus a list of apps I’ve tried in the past that I won’t bore you with. I’m also a purveyor of fine browser extensions that help capture interesting nuggets I stumble across.

I can also be found over at ProjectMeta where I am assisting with alpha testing their new app along with community support on their Discord server.

Type at you later! - Sam

3 Likes

Fantastic, welcome! I love the cross-pollination that can happen so quickly, you mentioned Project Meta, I joined the Discord, now you’re over here. Good stuff. :blush:

By the way, no pressure to do so, but I actually find the journey that people have taken through the “app space” to meet their needs to be quite fascinating and even illuminating at times. At the least it sometimes surfaces unexpected camaraderie (oh, you used to use X discontinued app too!? wasn’t it great? I was so bummed when the dev stopped maintaining it! :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:) So feel free to post a little outline of your own app history some time if you like. I might do the same…

1 Like

Yes! Good to see you here 'n there! I’ll see if my way-back machine is in order and may take you up on your nudge. I see your point about common denominators even when apps have gone to the app graveyard! Thanks for the welcome!

1 Like